CHED designates BatStateU with Centers of Excellence and Development


            The Commission on Higher Education (CHED) recognized the five programs of Batangas State University with Center of Excellence and Centers of Development during the awarding ceremony on May 17, 2016 at the CHED Auditorium, HEDC Building, UP Diliman Quezon City. BatStateU has been designated with Center of Excellence in Electronics Engineering and Centers of Development in Development Communication, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Teacher Education. The awarding ceremony was held during the celebration of the Higher Education Week and the CHED’s 22nd Anniversary.

            University President Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo, together with the Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Cynthia Q. Manalo, Dean of the College of
Engineering, Architecture and Fine Arts (CEAFA) Dr. Elisa Gutierrez, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) Dr. Matilda H. Dimaano, Dean of the College of Teacher Education (CTE) Dr. Rowena Abrea, Program Chair of Electronics Engineering Engr. Divina Gracia Ronquillo and Program Chair of Development Communication Dr. Benedict Medina, received the plaques of recognition from CHED Chairperson Patricia B. Licuanan.

            Batangas State University will continue to commit itself to provide quality education among its students across all programs to ensure that the University will produce citizens who will be catalysts of change. CHEDs recognition is a strong proof of the University’s passion, dedication, competence and commitment to excellence.