BatStateU receives recognitions from Philippine Red Cross- Batangas Chapter

Batangas State University has been awarded as this year’s “Outstanding Blood Services Partner” of the Philippine Red Cross (PRC) during the Blood Donor’s Recognition and Blood Services Partners Engagement Ceremony of PRC-Batangas Chapter. The ceremony was one of the means conducted by the host agency to acknowledge the support and commitment of their partner organizations/institutions and blood donors towards promoting the spirit of volunteerism. This was held on September 28, 2018 at the Pontefino Hotel and Residences, Batangas City.

Four BatStateU campuses also received different awards and recognitions during the event. BatStateU Pablo Borbon Main I and II were also one of the recipients of the “Outstanding Blood Services Partner of the Year” award, while a testimonial plaque and a certificate of appreciation were awarded to BatStateU JPLPC-Malvar and BatStateU Lobo, respectively. In addition, a bronze award certification was also given to BatStateU.

Also recognized are some of BatStateU’s individual regular blood donors. These include Mr. Jherson Urbano of BatStateU Lipa, Ms. Ann Janine Codinera of BatStateU ARASOF-Nasugbu, Nr. Celerino Linsangan of BatStateU ARASOF-Nasugbu, Mr. Michael Balanay of BatStateU Rosario, and Mr. Aldwin Lacsa of BatStateU Rosario, who all received the blood galloner membership award. Meanwhile, Dr. Romeo M. Guillo, the Asst. Director for National Service Training Program obtained a bronze medal and a certificate.

One of the highlights of the event was the signing of memorandum of agreement between PRC-Batangas Chapter and its thirty-two partner agencies including BatStateU. Dr. Nickie Boy A. Manalo, the Asst. Director for Institutional and Industry Development Services, represented the university on behalf of University President Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo.

In the opening program, inspirational messages were heard from Congressman Mario Vittorino “Marvey” Mariño, the 5th District Representative of Batangas, and Ms. Rachel Arenas, the Chairperson for Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTRCB), who spoke on behalf of PRC Chairman, Senator Richard Gordon.

Also present in the awarding ceremony were PRC-Batangas Chapter Board Director, Atty. Bernard A. Mao and Batangas City Mayor Beverly Dimacuha.