ACTION Center- DREAM Academy MSAC conducts its 2nd Meeting

Batangas State University and the other members of the Multi-Sectoral Advisory Council under BatStateU’s Adaptive Capacity – Building and Technology Innovation for Occupational hazards and Natural disaster (ACTION Center)- Disaster Resiliency Education for Adaptation and Mitigation (DREAM Academy) held their 2nd regular meeting led by the University President, Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo on January 8, 2018 at the Conference Room, 7th Floor, CALABARZON Integrated Research and Training Center, BatStateU Pablo Borbon Main I, Batangas City. The purpose of the said meeting is to provide updates on DREAM Academy Program Offering on January 2018, and the conduct of International Symposium on Disaster Risk Management.

Dr. Ronquillo recognized the presence of everyone in attendance and presented as well the curriculum of the programs offered under DREAM Academy, the schedule of fees and the admission requirements. He also highlighted the success of the Joint Technical Ocular Visit/Evaluation for Certificate of Program Compliance (COPC) to operate Master and Diploma in Disaster Risk Management of the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) last November 20, 2017.

Present during the meeting were Lt. Col. Allan A. Gegarepa and Pfc. Ronald J. Varona of Philippine Army, Engr. Galeleo M. Mendoza and Engr. Aileen R. Dotig of National Telecommunications Commission Region IV, Jason Jacob from the Office of Civil Defense IV-A, Dr. Amante A. Moog the Presidential Assistant on Community Development , Ms. Olivia M. Luces, Regional Director, Office of Civil Defense IV-A, Fsi. Glenn M. Salazar of Bureau of Fire Protection, Mr. Ficheistian Leo O. Camo of Bureau of Fire Protection-Baguio City Fire Station , Mr. Luis Banua, Regional Director, National Economic and Development Authority, Gen. Ramon C. Santos from the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process, Mr. Ronal Generoso of Philippine Red Cross, Mr. Manuel Q. Gotis, Director, Department of the Interior and Local Government Region IV-A, Mr. Noel L. Perez of Provincial Health Office-Batangas, Engr. Eduardo S. Sangalang of Department of Public Works and Highways, Engr. Ronaldo C. Frago of Department of Public Works and Highways, SPO1 Lovelynn Lalunio of Police Provincial Office, and Supt. Roderick Tenga of Philippine National Police- Batangas. Also present were Engr. Albertson D. Amante, Vice President for Research, Development and Extension Services, Dr. Bendalyn M. Landicho, Dean of College of Accountancy, Business, Economics and International Hospitality Management (CABEIHM), Assoc. Prof. Gina D. Bonifacio, Associate Dean of CABEIHM and Dr. Nickie Boy A. Manalo, CABEIHM Graduate School, Department Chair.