Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo takes oath as STRASUC Chairperson

BatStateU President Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo, took his oath as the newly elected Chairperson of the Southern Tagalog Regional Association of State Universities and Colleges (STRASUC) Inc.. The oath taking and turnover ceremonies were held during the Executive Council Meeting on March 29, 2017 at the 7th floor, CIRTC Building, Batangas State University, Pablo Borbon Main I, Batangas City.

Dr. Arnulfo F. De Luna, President of Romblon State University, was elected Vice Regional Chairperson while Dr. Elsa P. Manarpaac, President of Western Philippine University, was elected Secretary. Dr. Hernando D. Robles, President of Cavite State University, was elected Treasurer. The new STRASUC auditor is Dr. Merian C. Mani, the President of Marinduque State College while Dr. Marita R. Canapi, President of the University of Rizal System, is the new Press Relations Officer.

The new set of STRASUC Officers was inducted by Cmdr. Allan Poe M. Carmona, Director II of the Civil Service Commission, Batangas Field Office. They will serve from the 2nd Quarter of FY 2017 to the 1st Quarter of FY 2019.

During the meeting, the newly elected officers of the State Colleges and Universities Athletic Association of Sports Directors (SCUAASD) also took their oath before Cmdr. Carmona. Batangas State University Sports Director Dr. Francisco V. Aguirre is the new SCUAASD President; Dir. Daniel M. Fabello of Romblon State University was elected Vice President; Dir. Ana Liza R. Mojica of Cavite State University was elected Secretary; Dir. Mark Dexter L. Reyes of Laguna State Polytechnic University is the new Treasurer while Dr. Nilo H. Dator of Southern Luzon State University was elected Auditor. The newly elected Press Relation Officer wad Dr. Ariel A. Montoya of Occidental Mindoro State College.