NCR and NIR named 2017 Mr. and Ms. SCUAA National



Nephtalie Gabriel C. Ong, a student from Rizal Technology University and representing the National Capital Region, won the 2017 Mr. SCUAA National while Fe Mavelle C. Tano of Negros Oriental State University and representing the Negros Islands Region was the newly crowned 2017 Ms. SCUAA National.

The search for 2017 Mr. and Ms. SCUAA National was held at the Gov. Feliciano “Sanoy” Leviste Multi-purpose Gymnasium, Batangas State University Pablo Borbon Main I on February 21 at 6pm. This year, Batangas State University, Batangas Province and Batangas City host the 2017 SCUAA National Games which runs from February 19 – 25, 2017.

Jomer Alonzo of Pampanga State Agricultural University and and Jessa Mae De Vera of Central Luzon State University and representing, both Region 3 representatives, were first runners up. The representatives from Bicol Region Joescel James Ivan Grageda of Bicol University  and Joana Angela Prianes were 2nd runners up.

Region 8 representative John Raymond Orejola from Sacred Heart School was hailed as 2017 Mr. SCUAA National 3rd runner up while Region 1 representative Cris Doctolero was named 2017 Ms. SCUAA National 3rd runner up. Region 4 representatives Niño Angelo Ibon from Batangas State University and April Rose Alegre from Cavite State University were the 4th runners up.

The Panel of Judges were Dir. Maria Christina Arzadon, Regional Director, Public Information Agency (PIA) IV-A; Mr. Peter Macrohon, Artistic Director of Gloria de Dapitan Fantasy Land in Dapitan City; Ms. Carmencita Venida –Pimentel, Head, Stewardees International Flight Cebu Pacific; Mr. AR de la Serna, Mr. Supranational Philippines 2016; Ms. Christine Bassadre Hortsmann, Ms. Germany Universe 2011 and Ms. Global Philippines 2016; and Mr. Anjo Santos, Chief Trainer of Miss Vietnam World and Miss Russia World, as the Chair of the Panel of Judges.

Minor Awards

Mr. and Ms. Sporty Casual
Mr. Francis A. Valentin III (Reg.6)
Ms. Joana Angela V. Prianes (Reg.5)

Mr. and Ms. Sports wear
Mr. Nephtalie Gabriel C. Ong (NCR)
Ms. Fe Mavelle C. Tano (NIR)

Mr. and Ms. Swimwear
Mr. Nephtalie Gabriel C. Ong (NCR)
Ms. Fe Mavelle C. Tano (NIR)

Mr. and Ms. Formal Wear
Mr. Nephtalie Gabriel C. Ong (NCR)
Ms. Jessa Mae N. De Villa (Reg. 3)

Mr. and Ms. Photogenic
Mr. Jomar I. Alonzo (Reg. 3)
Ms. Nicole Atizardo (Reg. 6)

Mr. and Ms. Friendship
Mr. Dave A. Ponce (Reg. 7)
Ms. Wency Hace Aguinaldo (CAR)

Mr. and Ms. School Uniform
Mr. Jenson L. Martizano (NIR)
Ms. Sam Claudette I. Sta. Teresa (NCR)

Mr. and Ms. Parade Wear
Mr. Niño Angelo S. Ibon (Reg. 4)
Ms. April Rose S. Alegre (Reg. 4)

Mr. and Ms. Eloquence
Mr. Joescel James Ivan M. Grageda (Reg. 5)
Ms. Shiele Mae R. Las Marias (Reg. 8)